Representatives to University Committees 2015-16

Descriptions of the University standing committees

Awards – Ed Back (348-8422; eback@eng.ua.edu)

Campus Master Plan – Ruth Ann Hall (348-2551; rhall@culverhouse.ua.edu)

Campus Security & Safety – Grace Lee (348-1125; glee@law.ua.edu)

Committee on University Committees – Miguel Mantero (348-1402; mmantero@ua.edu)

Conflict of Interest Policy – Fred Whiting (348-8497; fwhiting@ua.edu)

Core Curriculum Oversight – Margaret Peacock (348-1851; mepeacock@ua.edu)

Environmental Stewardship – Robert Riter (348-6232; rbriter@slis.ua.edu)

Equal Opportunity – Sheila Black (348-0613; sblack@ua.edu)

Faculty and Staff Benefits – Rona Donahoe (348-1879; rdonahoe@ua.edu)

Faculty Participation in Selection of Deans & Dept. Chairs and Evaluation of Academic Programs – John Vincent (348-9203; jvincent@ua.edu)

Graduate Council – Martin Evans (3485301; mevans@ua.edu)

Committee on Rhodes, Truman, Fulbright, and Marshall Scholarships  – Steven Jones (348-3137; sjones@eng.ua.edu)

Health and Safety – Andreas Piepke (348-6066; andreas@ua.edu)

Human Relations Council – Jody DeRidder (348-0511; jlderidder@ua.edu )

Information Technology – Clark Midkiff (348-1645; cmidkiff@eng.ua.edu)

Institutional Animal Care and Use – Dana Patton (348-5980; djpatton@ua.edu)

Institutional Biological Safety – John Blitz (348-5947; jblitz@ua.edu)

Institutional Review for Human Subjects
Non-Medical: John Petrovic (348-0465; jpetrovi@bamaed.ua.edu)
Medical: John McDonald (394-3104; john.t.mcdonald@ua.edu)

Intercollegiate Athletics – Ed Stephenson (348-1828; estephen@ua.edu)

Interim Program Coordination – Carol Donovan (348-2874; cdonovan@bamaed.ua.edu)

International Education – Theodore Trost (348-5271; ttrost@ua.edu)

Libraries – Steve Burch (348-0343; sburch@as.ua.edu)

Media Planning Board – Paul Horwitz (348-6110; phorwitz@law.ua.edu)

Parking and Transportation – Reuben Cook (348-9710; rcook@ches.ua.edu)

Research Advisory – Steven Jones (348-3137; sjones@eng.ua.edu)

Research Grants – Pete Schulte (348-5967; pschulte@ua.edu)

Student and Campus Life – Norm Baldwin (348-3813; nbaldwin@bama.ua.edu)

Student Health – Olivia May (348-3374; omay@ua.edu)

Technology and Learning – Lori Greene (348-4710; lgreene@ches.ua.edu)

Undergraduate Programs & Services – Paul Hubner (348-1617; phubner@eng.ua.edu)

University Recreation – Silas Blackstock (348-0748; blackstock@ua.edu)

University Textbook Committee – Mangala Krishnamurthy (348-2109; mkrishna@ua.edu)