Senate roster 2015-16

Senator / Phone ext / Email / Term

Arts and Sciences       
Norm Baldwin / 3813 / nbaldwin@ua.edu / 2017
Jon Benstead / 9034 / jbenstead@ua.edu / 2017
Sheila Black / 0613 / sblack@ua.edu / 2016
Silas Blackstock / 0748 / blackstock@ua.edu / 2017
John Blitz / 5947 / jblitz@ua.edu / 2016
Steve Burch / 0343 / sburch@ua.edu / 2017
Amy Dayton / 4644 / adayton@ua.edu / 2017
Rona Donahoe / 1879 / rdonahoe@ua.edu / 2016
Martin Evans / 5301 / mevans@ua.edu / 2016
Hilary Green / 9301 / hngreen1@ua.edu / 2017
Paul Houghtaling / 3396 / phoughtaling@ua.edu / 2016 (serving as an alternate for Dr. Wittman in spring 2016)
Donna Meester / 9032 / dmeester@ua.edu / 2016
Osiris Molina / 7451 / omolina@ua.edu / 2017
Dana Patton / 5980 / djpatton@ua.edu / 2017
Margaret Peacock / 1851 / mepeacock@ua.edu / 2017
Andreas Piepke / 6066 / andreas@ua.edu / 2016
Lesley Reid / 1792 / lwreid@ua.edu / 2017
Rainer Schad / 3783 / rschad@ua.edu / 2017
Peter Schulte / 5967 / pschulte@ua.edu / 2017
Jason Senkbeil / 4942 / jcsenkbeil@ua.edu / 2017
Merinda Simmons / 9911 / merinda.simmons@ua.edu / 2016
Rita Snyder / 8860 / rsnyder@ua.edu / 2017
Ed Stephenson / 1828 / estephen@ua.edu / 2016
Dean Townsley / 2798 / dean.m.townsley@ua.edu / 2016
Theodore Trost / 5271 / ttrost@ua.edu / 2016
John Vincent / 9203 / jvincent@ua.edu   / 2016
Fred Whiting / 8497 / fwhiting@ua.edu / 2016
Emily Wittman / 9522 / ewittman@ua.edu / 2016 (absent in spring 2015)

Alternates       
Stacy Alley / 6766 / slalley@ua.edu / 2016
Steve Bunker / 1917 / sbunker@ua.edu / 2017
Andrea Cevasco / 7804 / acevasco@ua.edu / 2017
Carol Duffy / 0310 / cduffy3@ua.edu / 2016
Bob Findlay / 4167 / rfindlay@ua.edu / 2017
Rich Fording / 5980 / rcfording@ua.edu / 2017
Paul Houghtaling / 5584 / phoughtaling@ua.edu / 2017 (serving as an alternate for Dr. Wittman in spring 2016)
Lawrence Jackson / 4476 / lmjackson7@ua.edu / 2017
Andrew “Drew” Lewis / 1975 / dlewis@ua.edu / 2017
William Martin / 4442 / marti001@ua.edu / 2016
Pat Parmelee / 1499 / pparmelee@ua.edu / 2017
Jennifer Purvis / 3315 / jpurvis@ua.edu / 2016
Karen Salekin / 0679 / ksalekin@ua.edu / 2017
Stephen Secor / 1809 / ssecor@ua.edu / 2017
Jennifer Shoaff / 7048 / jlshoaff@ua.edu / 2017
Harold Stowell / 5095 / hstowell@ua.edu / 2017
James Wang / 1972 / jwang@ua.edu / 2017

Commerce and Business Administration       
Charlye Adams / 2016 / cadams@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2016
Jim Brown / 1334 / jpbrown@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2017
Richard Doherty / 861-7470  / rjdoherty@bama.ua.edu / 2016 (replacing Joanna Hale)
Todd DeZoort / 6131 / tdezoort@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2016
Chapman Greer / 2926 / cgreer@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2017
Ruth Ann Hall / 2551 / rhall@culverhouse,ua.edu / 2016
Tom Lopez / 2907 / tjlopez@cba.ua.edu / 2017

Alternates       
Craig Armstrong / 8919 / carmstrong@bama.ua.edu / 2016
Jessica Crew / 5809 / crew003@bama.ua.edu / 2016
George Franke / 9435 / gfranke@cba.ua.edu / 2017
Paan Jindapon / 7841 / pjindapo@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2016
Bill Petty / 6085 / bpetty@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2016
Harris Schlesinger / 7558 / hschlesi@culverhouse.ua.edu / 2016

Communication and Information Sciences       
Meredith Bagley / 1926 / mbagley@ua.edu / 2016
Darrin Griffin / 2714 / djgriffin1@ua.edu / 2017
Steve Miller / 1525 / steve@ua.edu / 2016
Robert Riter / 6232 / rbriter@ua.edu / 2017

Alternates       
Jeremy Butler / 6350 / jbutler@ua.edu / 2016
Jennifer Campbell-Meier / 2131 / jcm@slis.ua.edu / 2016
Rachel Raimist / 2131 / rraimist@ua.edu / 2017
Steven Yates / 1520 / steven.d.yates@ua.edu / 2017

Community Health Sciences       
Jim Leeper / 1355 / jleeper@cchs.ua.edu / 2017
John McDonald / 394-3104; 1396 / john.t.mcdonald@ua.edu / 2016
Pamela Payne-Foster / 5148 / ppayne-foster@cchs.ua.edu / 2016

Alternate
Grier Stewart / 1287 / jgstewart1@cchs.ua.edu / 2017

Education
Joy Burnham / 2302 / jburnham@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017
Carol Donovan / 2874 / cdonovan@bamaed.ua.edu / 2016
Miguel Mantero / 1402 / mmantero@ua.edu / 2017
Kagendo Mutua / 8264 / kmutua@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017
John Petrovic / 0465 / jpetrovi@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017

Alternates
Janie Hubbard / 4327 / Hubba018@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017
Karen Spector / 0303 / kspector@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017
Dennis Sunal / 8264 / dwsunal@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017
Wayne Urban / 5187 / wurban@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017
John Vincent / 6052 / jvincent@bamaed.ua.edu / 2017

English Language Institute
Bill Henderson / 8726 / wbhenderson@eli.ua.edu / 2016 (deceased)
Daniel McCurry / 7446 / dwmccurry@ua.edu (serving the remainder of Bill Henderson’s term).
Emily Mitchell / 7472 / mitch092@eli.ua.edu / 2017

Alternate
Kim Andrus / 7997 / kandrus@eli.ua.edu / 2016

Engineering
Ajay Agrawal / 4964 / akagrawal@eng.ua.edu / 2017
Ed Back / 8422 / eback@eng.ua.edu / 2016
Paul Hubner / 1617 / phubner@eng.ua.edu / 2017
Steven Jones / 3137 / sjones@eng.ua.edu / 2017
Patrick Kung / 1764 / patkung@eng.ua.edu / 2017
Clark Midkiff / 1645 / cmidkiff@eng.ua.edu / 2016
Paul Puzinauskas / 4794 / ppuzinauskas@eng.ua.edu / 2016

Alternates
Yuping Bao / 9869 / ybao@eng.ua.edu / 2016
Tonya Klein / 9744 / Tklein@eng.ua.edu / 2016
Sushma Kotru / 7686 / skotru@eng.ua.edu / 2016
Alan Lane / 1729 / alane@eng.ua.edu   / 2016
Samit Roy / 7300 / sroy@eng.ua.edu / 2016
Derek Williamson / 9931 / dwilliamson@eng.ua.edu / 2016

Human Environmental Sciences
Reuben Cook / 9710 / rcook@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Brian Gordon / 8366 / bgordon@ches.ua.edu / 2016
Lori Greene / 4710 / lgreene@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Michelle Lee / 7922 / mlee@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Jen Nickelson / 3715 / jnickelson@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Kimberly Severt / 4118 / ksevert@ches.ua.edu / 2016

Alternates
Kimberly Boyle / 6157 / kboyle@ches.ua.edu / 2016
Hunter Galloway / 6034 / hgalloway@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Andy Harcrow / 9087 / aharcrow@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Courtney McGahey / 2906 / cmcgahey@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Alvin Niuh / 6157 / aniuh@ches.ua.edu / 2017
Stephenie Sickler / 4262 / ssickler@ches.ua.edu / 2017

Honors College
Brad Tuggle / 7052 / bdtuggle@aalan.ua.edu / 2017

Law School
Mirit Eyal-Cohen / 0243 / meyalcohen@law.ua.edu / 2017 (absent in fall 2015)
John Gross /    / jpgross@bama.ua.edu / 2017 (serving as an alternate for Dr. Eyal-Cohen in fall 2015)
Paul Horwitz / 6110 / phorwitz@law.ua.edu / 2017
Grace Lee / 1125 / glee@law.ua.edu / 2017

Alternates
Heather Elliott / 9965 / helliott@law.ua.edu / 2017
John Gross /    / jpgross@bama.ua.edu / 2017 (serving as an alternate for Dr. Eyal-Cohen in fall 2015)
Susan Lyons / 1130 / srandall@law.ua.edu / 2016

Libraries
Jody DeRidder / 0511 / jlderidder@ua.edu / 2016
Mangala Krishnamurthy / 2109 / mkrishna@ua.edu / 2016

Alternates
Lindley Shedd / 4674 / lcshedd@ua.edu / 2016
Mark Siciliano / 1098 / msicilia@bruno.cba.ua.edu / 2016

Nursing
Olivia May / 3374 / omay@ua.edu / 2016
JoAnn Oliver / 2916 / joliver@ua.edu / 2016
Monika Wedgeworth / 6643 / mwedgeworth@ua.edu / 2017

Alternates
Casandra Ford / 9933 / ford039@ua.edu / 2016
Jasmine Hoggle / 310-2920; 9873 / jasmine.l.hoggle@ua.edu / 2016
Paige Johnson / 2084 / ptjohnso@ua.edu / 2017

Social Work
Charlotte Herrin / 0605 / cbherrin@sw.ua.edu / 2016
Amy Traylor / 2189 / atraylor@sw.ua.edu / 2017

Alternates
Gaynell Simpson / 5266 / gmsimpson@sw.ua.edu
Jo Pryce / 5405 / jpryce@sw.ua.edu / 2015

Past President
Steve Miller / 1525 / steve@ua.edu / 2016

Professional Staff Assembly representative
Brian Blair / 2068 / brian.d.blair@eng.ua.edu