Senate Roster 2023-24
Steering Committee 2023-24
Faculty Senate Standing Committees 2023-24
Representatives to University Committees 2023-24
Meetings and Minutes 2023-24
Each division of the University, including colleges, schools, and the University Libraries, is represented in the Faculty Senate by one senator for each twenty persons, or fraction thereof, serving on the date of the election under a regular appointment as an instructor, assistant professor, associate professor, or professor engaged in teaching or research at least half of a normal load during the regular year, or a librarian having corresponding rank and professional engagement.
Nominations and elections are administered by each college or division each spring, and elected members begin two-year terms of office on April 1.
The Senate meets once per month, August through April, typically on the third Tuesday of the month, at 3:30pm.
Each member of the Senate is appointed to a standing committee. Each standing committee elects two of its members as co-chairs. The co-chairs also serve as members of the Senate Steering Committee.
Candidates for President, Vice President and Secretary are nominated in February and elected by vote of the Senate at the March meeting.