## **AWARDS COMMITTEE**

**DUTIES**: Recommend to the Vice President for Student Affairs recipients for the Algernon Sidney Sullivan, the William P. Bloom, the John Ramsey, and the Morris Lehman Mayer awards.

**COMPOSITION**: This committee, consisting of at least fifteen members, shall include faculty, staff, and student representatives and a representative from the Faculty Senate. In addition, liaison members shall include the Office of Communications, the Director of Student Life, and an Assistant Director of Admission Services, or their representatives.

**REPORTING CHANNEL:** Vice President for Student Affairs

## **MEMBERSHIP**:

<u>Jan Duvall, Co-Chairman</u> Mary Alexander	2000 2001
Tom Davis	2000
Valerie Phillips	2002
Ann McAfee	2002
Marcia Evans	2002
Pam Lyons	2001
Catherine Randall	2001
Bob Sigler	2000
Gwendolyn Little	2002
Carmen Taylor	2001
Peter Visscher	2000

## Student Members

Ex officio Morris Mayer, Co-Chairman Emeritus

Faculty Senate Representative Dennis James

<u>Liaison Members</u> Janet Griffith Tom Strong Admissions Service Representative AWARDS COMMITTEE