FACULTY SENATE

THE UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA



The Senate Steering Committee - 2007-2008

Senate Officers

- President <u>John Vincent</u> (348-9203)
- Vice-President <u>Karen Steckol</u> (348-7131)
- Secretary <u>Clark Midkiff</u> (348-1645)
- Admin Secretary <u>Linda</u> <u>Knowles</u> (348-6635) 401 Martha Parham West

Meetings of the Faculty Senate (3:30pm, 150 Shelby Hall)

- Minutes from August 21
- Minutes from September 18
- Minutes from October 16
- Minutes from November 20
- Minutes from December 11
- Minutes from January 15
- Minutes from February 19
- Minutes from March 25

Meetings of the Senate Steering Committee (3:00pm, 206F Shelby Hall)

- Minutes from June 12
- Minutes from July 17
- Minutes from August 14
- Minutes from September 11
- Minutes from October 9
- Minutes from November 13
- Minutes from December 4

Roster & Committees

- Senate Roster
- Steering Committee
- Senate Committees
- Senate Representatives to University Committees
- Faculty Ombudspersons

Senate Governing Documents

- Constitution
- By-Laws

University Documents

- Faculty Handbook
- Merger Guidelines
- Higher Ed Partnership Membership

Senate archive

Senate History

- Minutes from January 8
- Minutes from February 12
- March 11

Other links

- University of Alabama
- Alabama Commission on Higher Education
- Higher Education Partnership
- Dialog
- Dialog Extra

- Alabama Council of University Faculty <u>Presidents</u>
- Faculty/Staff Directory
- Tuscaloosa Area Legislators
- Alabama State Legislature
- Other Faculty Senates

18 September, 2008