Faculty Senate 2008 - 2009

FACULTY SENATE

Senate Officers

- President: Karen Steckol (348-7131)
- Vice-President: Clark Midkiff (348-1645)
- Secretary: Jeanette Vandermeer (348-9873)
- Admin Secretary Linda Knowles (348-6635) 401 Martha Parham West

Roster & Committees

- <u>Senate Roster</u>
- <u>Steering Committee</u>
- <u>Senate Committees</u>
- Senate Representatives to <u>University Committees</u>
- Faculty Ombudspersons

Meetings

Faculty Senate 3:30pm, 150 Shelby

- April 15 (minutes)
- August 26 (minutes)
- September 16 (minutes)
- October 21 (minutes)
- November 18 (minutes)
- December 9 (minutes)
- January 20 (minutes)
- February 17 (minutes)
- March 24 (minutes)

Steering Committee 3:00pm, 206F Shelby

- April 8 (minutes)
- May 6 (minutes)
- July 8 (minutes)
- August 19 (minutes)
- September 9 (minutes)
- October 14 (minutes)
- November 11 (minutes)
- December 2 (minutes)
- January 13 (minutes)
- February 10 (minutes)
- March 10 (minutes)
- April 14

Senate Governing Documents

- <u>Constitution</u>
- <u>By-Laws</u>

Senate archive

Senate History

University Documents

- Faculty Handbook
- Merger Guidelines
- Higher Ed Partnership Membership

Other links

• University of Alabama

Faculty Senate

- Alabama Commission on Higher Education
- Higher Education Partnership
- Dialog
- Dialog Extra

Faculty Presidents

- Faculty/Staff Directory
- <u>Tuscaloosa Area Legislators</u>
- Alabama State Legislature
- Other Faculty Senates

23 April, 2009