## FACULTY SENATE THE UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA

## **UA Faculty Senate Officers**

	<u>President</u>	Vice President	<u>Secretary</u>
1975-76	Annabel Hagood A&S	Dallas Sands Law	Joe Lane C&BA
1976-77	Annabel Hagood A&S	Carl Cecil Educ.	Doris Burton HEC
1977-78	Joe Lane C&BA	Carl Cecil Educ.	David Vold Educ.
1978-79	Carl Cecil Educ.	Harold Mott Eng.	Arlee Vallery HEC
1979-80	Carl Cecil Educ.	Bill Darden A&S	Ed Moseley A&S / Salli Davis
1980-81	Nina Martin L.S.	Bill Fullmer C&BA	Pat Hermann A&S / Salli Davi
1981-82	Bob Barfield Eng.	Claudia Johnson A&S	Pat Hermann A&S
1982-83	Bob Barfield <b>Eng. /</b> Bill Fullmer <b>C&amp;BA</b>	Bill Fullmer <b>C&amp;BA</b> / Alex Boyd <b>L.S.</b>	Don Phillips C&BA
1983-84	Bill Fullmer C&BA	Alex Boyd <b>L.S.</b> / Wythe Holt <b>Law</b>	Claudia Johnson <b>A&amp;S</b>
1984-85	Claudia Johnson A&S	Wythe Holt Law	John Ross A&S
1985-86	Chuck Hobby A&S	Bill Hatcher Eng.	John Ross A&S
1986-87	Chuck Hobby A&S	Hank Lazer A&S	John Ross A&S
1987-88	Don Phillips C&BA	Bob Teare S.W.	Wythe Holt Law
1988-89	Don Phillips C&BA	Pat Green A&S	Tim Hoff Law
1989-90	Wythe Holt Law	Pat Green A&S	Bob Halli <b>A&amp;S</b>
1990-91	Pat Green A&S	Bob Halli <b>A&amp;S</b>	Lee Badger CCHS
1991-92	Pat Green A&S	Bob Halli <b>A&amp;S</b>	Lee Badger CCHS
1992-93	Bob Halli A&S	Lee Badger CCHS	Leah Lievrouw Com
1993-94	Joe Benson A&S	Bob Teare S.W.	Marvin McKinley <b>Eng</b>
1994-95	Joe Benson A&S	Leah Lievrouw <b>Com</b> / Amy Ward <b>A&amp;S</b>	Marvin McKinley <b>Eng</b> / Marcu Brown <b>Eng</b>
1995-96	Norman Stein Law	Amy Ward <b>A&amp;S</b>	Marcus Brown Eng
1996-97	Amy Ward <b>A&amp;S</b>	Margaret Garner CCHS	Marcus Brown Eng
1997-98	Margaret Garner CCHS	Ray White A&S	Tom Novak <b>Eng</b>
1998-99	Margaret Garner CCHS	Rob Ingram C&BA	Ray White A&S
1999-00	Rob Ingram C&BA	Pat Bauch Educ.	Norman Stein Law
2000-01	Pat Bauch <b>Edu</b>	Norm Baldwin A&S	Steven MacCall SLIS
2001-02	Norm Baldwin <b>A&amp;S</b>	Steve Miller SLIS	Keith Woodbury Eng

2002-03	Steve Miller SLIS	John Mason C&BA	Keith Woodbury Eng
2003-04	John Mason C&BA	Mathew Winston A&S	Roy Ann Sherrod Nur
2004-05	John Mason C&BA	Mathew Winston A&S	John Vincent A&S
2005-06	Mathew Winston A&S	John Vincent A&S	Karen Steckol A&S
2006-07	John Vincent A&S	Karen Steckol A&S	Clark Midkiff <b>Eng</b>
2007-08	John Vincent A&S	Karen Steckol A&S	Clark Midkiff <b>Eng</b>
2008-09	Karen Steckol A&S	Clark Midkiff Eng	Jeanette VanderMeer Nur
2009-10	Karen Steckol A&S	Clark Midkiff Eng	Jeanette VanderMeer Nur
2010-11	Karen Steckol A&S	Clark Midkiff Eng	Jeanette VanderMeer Nur
2011-12	Clark Midkiff <b>Eng</b>	Deidre Leaver-Dunn HES	Jeanette VanderMeer Nur
2012-13	Steve Miller SLIS	Seth Panitch A&S	Rona Donahoe A&S
2013-14	Steve Miller SLIS	Donna Meester A&S	Rona Donahoe A&S

## NOTES:

- Moseley was forced by the Senate to resign as Secretary when it was discovered that his FTE in administration was higher than 0.5. The election of Davis to the position was the first institutional triumph of the "Revolutionaries."
- 2. Hermann and Lievrouw went on sabbatical leaves in the spring semesters of 1981 and 1995 respectively, and their successors were elected by the senate.
- 3. Barfield was selected Dean of Engineering in December 1982, making him ineligible for Senate membership, and Fullmer, the Vice President, succeeded him. Boyd--the only African-American ever to hold one of these offices--was then elected by the Senate to succeed Fullmer.
- 4. Boyd accepted a job at another university commencing in January 1984 and Holt was elected by the senate to succeed him.
- 5. McKinley was selected to head a second Engineering department in the fall of 1994, making his administrative FTE greater than 0.5, and Brown was elected by the Senate to succeed him.