Representatives to University committees 2014-15

Descriptions of the University Standing Committees

Awards – Ed Back (348-8422; eback@eng.ua.edu)

Campus Master Plan – Harold Stowell (348-5095; hstowell@geo.ua.edu)

Campus Security  and Safety – Tom Zeiler (348-7305; tzeiler@eng.ua.edu)

Committee on University Committees – Ed Stephenson (348-1828; estephen@ua.edu)

Conflict of Interest Policy – Fred Whiting (348-8497; fwhiting@ua.edu)

Core Curriculum Oversight – Tricia Witte (348-5626; twitte@ches.ua.edu)

Environmental Stewardship – Pat Parmelee (348-1499; pparmelee@ua.edu)

Equal Opportunity – Sheila Black (348-0613; sblack@psych.as.ua.edu)

Faculty and Staff Benefits – Rona Donahoe (348-1879; rdonahoe@ua.edu)

Faculty Participation in Selection of Deans and Dept. Chairs and Evaluation of Academic Programs – John Vincent (348-9203; jvincent@as.ua.edu)

Graduate Council – Dennis Sunal (348-8264; dwsunal@bamaed.ua.edu)

Committee on Rhodes, Truman, Fulbright, and Marshall Scholarships  – Dan Albertson (348-1517; dea@ua.edu)

Health and Safety – Andreas Piepke (348-6066; andreas@ua.edu)

Human Relations Council – Mark Robison (348-6048; mdrobison@ua.edu)

Information Technology – Heath Turner (348-1733; hturner@eng.ua.edu)

Institutional Animal Care and Use – John Van Zee (348-6981; jwvanzee@eng.ua.edu)

Institutional Biological Safety – John Blitz (348-5947; jblitz@tenhoor.as.ua.edu)

Institutional Review for Human Subjects
Non-Medical: Richard Fording (348-5980;   rcfording@as.ua.edu)
Medical: John McDonald (394-3104; john.t.mcdonald@ua.edu)

Intercollegiate Athletics – Donna Meester (348-9032; dmeeester@as.ua.edu)

Interim Program Coordination – Steve Bunker (348-1917; sbunker@ua.edu)

International Education – Mangala Krishnamurthy (348-2109; mkrishna@ua.edu)

Libraries – Steve Burch (348-0343; sburch@as.ua.edu)

Media Planning Board – Paul Horwitz (348-6110; phorwitz@law.ua.edu)

Parking and Transportation – Reuben Cook (348-9710; rcook@ches.ua.edu)

Research Advisory – Kimberly Severt (348-4118; ksevert@ches.ua.edu)

Research Grants – Pete Schulte (348-5967; pschulte@as.ua.edu)

Student and Campus Life – Marysia Galbraith (348-0585; mgalbrai@ua.edu)

Student Health – Olivia May (348-3374; omay@ua.edu)

Technology and Learning- Chapman Greer (348-2926; cgreer@cba.ua.edu)

Undergraduate Programs and Services – Stephen Secor (348-1809; ssecor@biology.as.ua.edu)

University Recreation – Karen Spector (348-0303; kspector@bamaed.ua.edu)

University Textbook Committee – Silas Blackstock (348-0748; blackstock@ua.edu)

May 2014